Installing and Configuring Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0

Posted: March 30, 2010 in Dynamics CRM 4.0

This week I fully installed Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 on a Windows 2008 Virtual Server. I created the Virtual PC from scratch, so I had to install the OS as well, which was a first for me. There were quite a few things I had to check and do before installing CRM, like installing SQL Server 2008, and making sure it was working correctly. When it actually came to installing CRM, I got landed with a few errors at the System Requirements stage, but I managed to get them fixed by Googling the errors. I’ve made a note of what I did to fix the errors now, so the next time I come to installing CRM it should be a piece of cake.

Leave a Reply

